Staff Picks

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Stand By Antwan Eady, Jerome Pumphrey (Illustrator), Jarrett Pumphrey (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Antwan Eady, Jerome Pumphrey (Illustrator), Jarrett Pumphrey (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593480571
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 30th, 2024

The author of Nigel and the Moon, delivers a tender intergenerational story inspired by his childhood in the rural south. Here's a farm stand that represents the importance of family, community, and hope.

Every stand has a story.
This one is mine.


Staff Pick Badge
The Teeny-Weeny Unicorn By Shawn Harris Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593571880
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 6th, 2024

Meet this pint-sized unicorn in this funny, modern fairy tale about perception and self-confidence from a Caldecott-Honor winning creator.


Staff Pick Badge
The Liars Society By Alyson Gerber Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338859218
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - February 6th, 2024

A USA Today bestseller!

The Inheritance Games and One of Us is Lying for middle grade -- beloved author Alyson Gerber's new series is an unforgettable mystery featuring a secret society, a mysterious island, and dangerous family secrets.

Weatherby is a fish out of water.


Staff Pick Badge
Across So Many Seas By Ruth Behar Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593323403
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - February 6th, 2024

"As lyrical as it is epic, Across So Many Seas reminds us that while the past may be another country, it's also a living, breathing song of sadness and joy that helps define who we are." --Alan Gratz, New York Times bestselling author of Refugee


Staff Pick Badge
Black Girl You Are Atlas By Renée Watson, Ekua Holmes (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Renée Watson, Ekua Holmes (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593461709
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Kokila - February 13th, 2024

A thoughtful celebration of Black girlhood by award-winning author and poet Renée Watson.

In this semi-autobiographical collection of poems, Renée Watson writes
about her experience growing up as a young Black girl at the intersections of race, class, and gender.


Staff Pick Badge
With a Little Luck By Marissa Meyer, Chuck Gonzales (Contributions by) Cover Image
By Marissa Meyer, Chuck Gonzales (Contributions by)
$20.99
ISBN: 9781250618931
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 13th, 2024

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

After being magically gifted with incredible luck, a boy discovers this gift just may be a curse when it comes to love, in this sweet romantic comedy by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.


Staff Pick Badge
Rebel Skies By Ann Sei Lin Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781774883983
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Tundra Books - February 13th, 2024

Ann Sei Lin's enchanting and action-packed debut, first in a series, will sweep readers away to an aerial world of magic, danger and political intrigue. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Lim, Kalynn Bayron and the films of Studio Ghibli.


Staff Pick Badge
If Only I Had Told Her By Laura Nowlin Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781728276229
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - February 6th, 2024

An intensely emotional and gripping companion novel to Laura Nowlin's USA Today and New York Times Bestselling novel If He Had Been With Me about the love that both breaks and heals us. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Jenny Han.

If only I'd told her that I loved her years ago, then I wouldn't be here now.


Staff Pick Badge
These Deadly Prophecies By Andrea Tang Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593524251
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 30th, 2024

“An incredibly fun thrill-ride by a masterful storyteller.” —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Stars And Smoke


Staff Pick Badge
Bunt!: Striking Out on Financial Aid By Ngozi Ukazu, Mad Rupert (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Ngozi Ukazu, Mad Rupert (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250193513
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - February 13th, 2024

Molly Bauer's first year of college is not the picture-perfect piece of art she'd always envisioned. On day one at PICA, Molly discovers that—through some horrible twist of fate—her full-ride scholarship has vanished! But the ancient texts (PICA's dusty financial aid documents) reveal a loophole.


Staff Pick Badge
The Women: A Novel By Kristin Hannah Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781250178633
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 6th, 2024

A #1 bestseller on The New York Times, USA Today, Washington Post, and Los Angeles Times!

From the celebrated author of The Nightingale and The Four Winds comes Kristin Hannah's The Women—at once an intimate portrait of coming of age in a dangerous time and an epic tale of a nation divided.


Staff Pick Badge
The Year of the Locust: A Thriller By Terry Hayes Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9781668055786
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - February 6th, 2024

Terry Hayes, author of the #1 global bestseller I Am Pilgrim, returns with this terrifying and eagerly awaited instant bestseller.

If, like Kane, you’re a Denied Access Area spy for the CIA, then boundaries have no meaning. Your function is to go in, do whatever is required, and get out again—by whatever means necessary.


Staff Pick Badge
Twice Lived By Joma West Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250810328
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Tordotcom - February 20th, 2024

Torn between two families and two lives, a troubled teen must come to terms with losing half their world.

Two Worlds. Two Minds. One Life.

There are two Earths. Perfectly ordinary and existing in parallel. There are no doorways between them, no way to cross from one world to another. Unless you’re a shifter.


Staff Pick Badge
Waiting for the Flood (Spires) By Alexis Hall Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728251356
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - February 20th, 2024

From the acclaimed author of BOYFRIEND MATERIAL comes a deeply moving romance about losing the life you always thought would be yours...and finding something beautiful in the wreckage of the past.


Staff Pick Badge
The Turtle House: A Novel By Amanda Churchill Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063290518
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - February 20th, 2024

A heartbreakingly resonant debut, The Turtle House is a tender, big-hearted story about women, family, and the complicated history of Texas. These characters, and their tentative, flawed stumblings toward grace, will stay with me.—Elizabeth Wetmore, author of Valentine


Staff Pick Badge
Come and Get It By Kiley Reid Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593328200
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 30th, 2024

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
National Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick

An Indie Next Pick
A LibraryReads Pick


Staff Pick Badge
Ready or Not: A Novel By Cara Bastone Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593595718
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - February 13th, 2024

A surprise pregnancy leads to even more life-changing revelations in this “absolutely buoyant read” (Elle, The Best and Most Anticipated Romance Books of 2024, So Far).


Staff Pick Badge
The Road from Belhaven: A novel By Margot Livesey Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593537046
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - February 6th, 2024

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Flight of Gemma Hardy, a novel about a young woman whose gift of second sight complicates her coming of age in late-nineteenth-century Scotland


Staff Pick Badge
The Warm Hands of Ghosts: A Novel By Katherine Arden Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593128251
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - February 13th, 2024

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • During the Great War, a combat nurse searches for her brother, believed dead in the trenches despite eerie signs that suggest otherwise, in this hauntingly beautiful historical novel with a speculative twist, from the author of The Bear and the Nightingale.


Staff Pick Badge
When Grumpy Met Sunshine: A Novel By Charlotte Stein Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250867933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - February 6th, 2024

A steamy, opposites-attract romance with undeniable chemistry between a grumpy retired footballer and his fabulous and very sunshine-y ghostwriter.


Staff Pick Badge
Prima Facie: A Novel By Suzie Miller Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250292209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - January 30th, 2024

“Enthralling and sharp-witted...Highly recommended.”
Karin Slaughter, New York Times and #1 international bestselling author

“Bold, fearless...Prima Facie is a deeply rewarding, absolute must read.”
—Chris Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author of We Begin at the End

This is not life, this is law…


Staff Pick Badge
Redwood Court (Reese's Book Club): Fiction By DéLana R. A. Dameron Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593447024
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: The Dial Press - February 6th, 2024

REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK • “[A] richly textured and deeply moving debut” (The New York Times Book Review, Editors’ Choice) about one unforgettable Southern Black family and its youngest daughter’s coming of age in the 1990s.


Staff Pick Badge
Bride By Ali Hazelwood Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780593550403
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - February 6th, 2024

#1 Indie Next Pick!
A Hall of Fame LibraryReads pick!
One of People’s Best Books to Read in February


Staff Pick Badge
Nightwatching: A Novel By Tracy Sierra Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593654767
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - February 6th, 2024

Unputdownable · Psychological Suspense · Horror · Tense · Gripping

“A nerve-shredding page-turner but also an ingenious guessing game and an absorbing account of a woman's struggle to make her voice heard.” —Minnesota StarTribune


Staff Pick Badge
The City of Stardust By Georgia Summers Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316561488
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Redhook - January 30th, 2024

A #1 International Bestseller • An Amazon Best Book of February 2024 • An IndieNext Pick 

"A dark dream of a novel...that feels both timeless and original. Enjoy—and also beware.


Staff Pick Badge
Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect: A Novel By Benjamin Stevenson Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063279070
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Mariner Books - January 30th, 2024

From the bestselling author of Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone, a fiendishly fun locked room (train) murder mystery that "offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it" (Nita Prose) -- perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz