Staff Picks

Staff Pick Badge
In Every Life By Marla Frazee, Marla Frazee (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Marla Frazee, Marla Frazee (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665912488
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Beach Lane Books - February 7th, 2023

A simple and profound meditation on the many wonders of life from two-time Caldecott Honor recipient Marla Frazee.

In every life, there is love and loss, hope and joy, wonder and mystery. With glowing art and spare, powerful text, Caldecott Honor–winning creator Marla Frazee celebrates the moments, feelings, and experiences, both big and small, that make up a life.


Staff Pick Badge
Whale Done (FunJungle) By Stuart Gibbs Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534499317
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 2023

In the eighth novel in New York Times bestselling Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series, Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth to find the culprits behind a blown-up whale and a string of beach sand thefts.

After an escaped kangaroo starts a fire that burns down his house, Teddy Fitzroy accepts an invitation to go to Malibu with his girlfriend, Summer, and


Staff Pick Badge
On Air with Zoe Washington By Janae Marks Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063212312
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 14th, 2023

* An instant New York Times bestseller *

An empowering and big-hearted sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed From the Desk of Zoe Washington by Janae Marks!


Staff Pick Badge
Always the Almost By Edward Underhill Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250835208
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - February 14th, 2023

A trans pianist makes a New Year's resolution on a frozen Wisconsin night to win regionals and win back his ex, but a new boy complicates things in Edward Underhill's heartfelt debut YA rom-dram, Always the Almost.


Staff Pick Badge
My Flawless Life By Yvonne Woon Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063008694
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 14th, 2023

Yvonne Woon, author of If You, Then Me, has crafted a slow-burn thriller about fixing—our friends, ourselves, and our complicated pasts. For fans of Allegedly and We Were Liars, My Flawless Life features a compelling narrator who grapples with the secrets of her private school classmates as well as her own life.


Staff Pick Badge
The Headmaster's List By Melissa de la Cruz Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250827388
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - February 28th, 2023

One of Us Is Lying meets Gossip Girl in The Headmaster's List, an edge-of-your-seat YA thriller about a fatal car crash and the dangerous lengths one teen will go to uncover the truth about what really happened.


Staff Pick Badge
The Woman with the Cure By Lynn Cullen Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593438060
Availability: Usually Ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Berkley - February 21st, 2023

"Huge applause... women have always been in science—despite those who would pretend otherwise.” --Bonnie Garmus, New York Times bestselling author of Lessons in Chemistry

She gave up everything — and changed the world.


Staff Pick Badge
I Have Some Questions for You: A Novel By Rebecca Makkai Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593490143
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - February 21st, 2023

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

“A twisty, immersive whodunit perfect for fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History.” —People 

"Spellbinding." —The New York Times Book Review

"[An] irresistible literary page-turner." The Boston Globe


Staff Pick Badge
The Sweet Spot: A Novel By Amy Poeppel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982176457
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - January 31st, 2023

Amy Poeppel brings her signature “big-hearted, charming” (The Washington Post) style to this wise and joyful novel that celebrates love, hate, and all of the glorious absurdity in between.

In the heart of Greenwich Village, three women form an accidental sorority when a baby—belonging to exactly none of them—lands on their collective doorstep.