Events List


Event Date: Thu, 01/23/2020 - 10:00am

Join us each Thursday as we read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Event Date: Tue, 01/28/2020 - 7:00pm

Tough Broads Book Club meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. This month's book will be The Distance Home by Paula Sanders.



Event Date: Thu, 01/30/2020 - 10:00am

Join us each Thursday as we read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Event Date: Sat, 02/01/2020 - 9:30am

Begun in 2014, the Bookworm Festival is a fun morning at Jersey Valley High School that celebrates emerging readers, and those who write for them. Librarians and language arts teachers from across Houston comprise the steering committee for this event. Their goal is to connect emerging readers with authors to foster the joy of reading.



Event Date: Mon, 02/03/2020 - 7:00pm

What:  Jeanine Cummins will appear to discuss and sign AMERICAN DIRT, her new novel.

When:  Monday, February 3, 2020, 7:00pm

Where:  Blue Willow Bookshop, 14532 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079

Admission:  In order to go through the signing line and meet Jeanine Cummins for book personalization, please purchase AMERICAN DIRT from Blue Willow Bookshop. At the time of your purchase, we will issue a signing line ticket that indicates your place in line. Your book and signing line ticket can be picked up at the event.

About the Author:



Event Date: Tue, 02/04/2020 - 5:00pm

What: Erin Hunter will discuss and sign her new novel THE SPIRIT EATER, the newest book in the BRAVELANDS series.

When:  Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 5:00 pm

Where:  Meadow Wood Elementary School, 14230 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77079



Event Date: Thu, 02/06/2020 - 10:00am

Join us each Thursday as we read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Event Date: Sat, 02/08/2020 - 11:00am

What: Robert Jacobus will share his book, Black Man in the Huddle: Stories from the Integration of Texas Football.

When: Saturday, February 8, 2020 11:00 am

Where: Blue Willow Bookshop, 14532 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079



Event Date: Wed, 02/12/2020 - 7:00pm

What:  Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed will discuss and sign YES NO MAYBE SO, their new novel.

When:  Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 7:00pm

Where:  Blue Willow Bookshop, 14532 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079



Event Date: Thu, 02/13/2020 - 10:00am

Join us each Thursday as we read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Pages