Events List


Event Date: Tue, 05/28/2024 - 7:00pm

Tough Broads Book Club meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. This month's book will be The Patron Saint of Liars by Ann Patchett.

*Book club meetings are now in-person, but can also be joined via Zoom! Email Valerie at girlboss@bluewillowbookshop.com for an invitation, or if you have questions.



Event Date: Tue, 05/28/2024 - 7:00pm

We are very excited to welcome Steven Rowley and Byron Lane to celebrate their books, The Guncle Abroad and Big Gay Wedding! They will appear in conversation with Blue Willow events Coordinator Cathy Berner and book reviewer and podcast host Cindy Burnett.

To celebrate, we are offering a 15% discount if you buy both of their books with your event entry on Eventbrite!



Event Date: Thu, 05/02/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 05/09/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 05/16/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 05/23/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 05/30/2024 - 9:30am

Join us at the shop for storytime every Thursday at 9:30 AM! We read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Event Date: Sat, 06/01/2024 - 5:00pm

What:

We are happy to welcome Ashlee Eiland to the shop to celebrate her book, Say Good: Speaking Across Hot Topics, Complex Relationships, and Tense Situations



Event Date: Tue, 06/04/2024 - 7:00pm

Welcome to A Good Yarn, our first-ever audiobook and yarn crafts club! A Good Yarn meets once every two months at 7:00pm at Blue Willow Bookshop. If you want to receive emails with the next date, please complete this brief Google form.



Event Date: Thu, 06/06/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 06/13/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 06/20/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 06/27/2024 - 9:30am

Join us at the shop for storytime every Thursday at 9:30 AM! We read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Event Date: Tue, 06/11/2024 - 7:00pm

What:

We are excited to welcome



Event Date: Thu, 06/06/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 06/13/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 06/20/2024 - 9:30am , Event Date: Thu, 06/27/2024 - 9:30am

Join us at the shop for storytime every Thursday at 9:30 AM! We read stories, sing songs, and do an art activity. The themes change weekly. This storytime is great for toddlers and preschoolers.



Event Date: Thu, 06/13/2024 - 7:00pm

What:

We are very excited to welcome Ally Condie to the shop to celebrate her new book, The Unwedding.  



Pages