Events List


Event Date: Fri, 06/12/2020 - 7:00pm

What: We celebrate with shop friend and Houston-based author Liara Tamani as she launches her new novel All the Things We Never Knew! This ticketed event will take place on Zoom and will be uploaded to the shop's YouTube channel a week afterwards.

When: Friday, June 12, 2020, 7:00pm



Event Date: Wed, 06/17/2020 - 11:00am

Coffee Cake Book Club meets the third Wednesday of each month at 11:00 a.m. This month's book will be Normal People by Sally Rooney.



Event Date: Thu, 06/18/2020 - 6:00pm

What: Come join us! Sign up to participate in Macmillan’s June Book + Author: an exclusive event with author Sarah Blake and her New York Times bestselling family saga THE GUEST BOOK. We've partnered with Macmillan to bring this opportunity to book club members across the country, who can tune in to hear a discussion with author Marion Winik and participate in the live Q&A. Register through the link below.



Event Date: Tue, 06/23/2020 - 7:00pm

Tough Broads Book Club meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. This month's book will be Trust Exercise by Susan Choi.



Event Date: Mon, 06/29/2020 - 7:00pm

What: Chanel Cleeton will appear in conversation with Valerie Koehler to discuss her novel The Last Train to Key West! This event will take place on Blue Willow's Facebook Live stream.

When: Monday, June 29, 2020, 7:00pm



Event Date: Wed, 07/08/2020 - 7:00pm

What: Megan Miranda will discuss her novel The Girl from Widow Hills. This event will take place on Blue Willow's Facebook Live stream.

When: Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 7:00pm



Event Date: Mon, 07/13/2020 - 7:00pm

What: Bestselling author Julie Murphy and Dumplin' star Danielle Macdonald will discuss Julie's new novel Faith. This event will take place on Blue Willow's Facebook Live stream.

When: Monday, July 13, 2020, 7:00pm



Event Date: Wed, 07/15/2020 - 11:00am

Coffee Cake Book Club meets the third Wednesday of each month at 11:00 a.m. This month's book will be Happiness by Aminatta Forna.



Event Date: Wed, 07/15/2020 - 7:00pm

What: Katherine Center will appear in conversation with Valerie Koehler to discuss Katherine's new novel What You Wish For. This event will take place on Blue Willow's Facebook Live stream.

When: Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 7:00pm



Event Date: Tue, 07/28/2020 - 7:00pm

Tough Broads Book Club meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. This month's book will be How to Stop Time by Matt Haig.



Pages