Nic Stone

What:  Nic Stone will appear in conversation with Liara Tamani to discuss and sign CLEAN GETAWAY, her new novel.

When:  Monday, January 13, 2020, 7:00pm

Where:  Blue Willow Bookshop, 14532 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079

Admission:  In order to go through the signing line and meet Nic Stone for book personalization, please purchase CLEAN GETAWAY from Blue Willow Bookshop. At the time of your purchase, we will issue a signing line ticket that indicates your place in line. Your book and signing line ticket can be picked up at the event.

About the Author:

Nic Stone is an Atlanta native and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for several years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Nic's debut novel for young adults, Dear Martin, was a New York Times bestseller and a William C. Morris Award finalist. She is also the author of the teen titles Odd One Out, a novel about discovering oneself and who it is okay to love, which was an NPR Best Book of the Year and a Rainbow Book List Top Ten selection, and Jackpot, a love-ish story that takes a searing look at economic inequality.

Ordering:

A limited number of autographed copies of this book will be available for purchase after the event.  If you cannot attend the event and would like a personalized copy of this book, please call us before the event at (281) 497-8675, or add the book to your cart on our website and add personalization details in the order notes. Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you cannot attend the event and prefer in-store pick up, please pick up your unclaimed book(s) within a month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization.

To place an international order, please email orders@bluewillowbookshop.comto obtain shipping details and to have items shipped to you. Staff will respond within 24-48 hours.

Event date: 
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Clean Getaway Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984892973
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2020

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma: