Natasha Lester | The Riviera House

What:

Natasha Lester will appear in conversation with Laura Morelli to celebrate the release of Natasha's new book The Riviera House.

  • This event is free to attend, but registration is required. You can register for the event here. Once you register, you will receive an invitation to join the event.
  • NOTE: Because this is a virtual event that will be hosted on Zoom, you will need access a computer or other device that is capable of accessing the internet at a sufficient bandwidth. If you have not used Zoom before, don't worry: It's easy! Here's a quick reference guide to help you get oriented: Getting Started with Zoom

When:

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 at 7:00pm Central Time

We work hard to bring events to our community for free, because connecting readers with authors is central to our mission. But these programs are not free for us to put on! If you’re interested in attending this event, we hope you’ll consider purchasing a copy of The Riviera House from our bookshop. If you pre-order The Riviera House, you can receive an exclusive tote bag and bookplate, while supplies last! Your support is critical to keeping us here and offering events like this, and we hope to do that for many years to come! 

Blue Willow Bookshop expects all participants to maintain an atmosphere of respect and fairness. Any comments or questions that violate this standard of behavior including any form of harassment, may, at the discretion of the organizers, be immediately removed.

About the Authors:

Natasha Lester is the New York Times bestselling author of The Paris SeamstressThe Paris Orphan and The Paris Secret, and a former marketing executive for L'Oreal. When she's not writing, she loves collecting vintage fashion (Dior is a favorite!), practicing the art of fashion illustration, learning about fashion history-and traveling to Paris! Natasha lives with her husband and three children in Perth, Western Australia.

Laura Morelli holds a PhD in art history from Yale University and has taught at the college level in the United States and in Italy. She is a TED-Ed educator and a columnist for National Geographic Traveler and Italy Magazine. Her debut novel, The Gondola Maker, garnered IPPY and Benjamin Franklin awards.

Ordering:

Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you'd prefer to use our curbside pickup program, we ask that you please collect your book(s) within one month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization.

International shipping will be $35.00.

Event date: 
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
The Riviera House Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538717318
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Forever - August 31st, 2021

A lush and engrossing novel of one woman’s quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.
 
Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong.


The Stolen Lady: A Novel of World War II and the Mona Lisa Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062993595
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - September 21st, 2021

Fierce Little Thing is Miranda Beverly-Whittemore at her finest. A moody, gripping, and profoundly haunting story of a young girl desperate for connection and salvation. Beverly-Whittemore renders a wild, treacherous world and invites us to stand perilously close to the edge.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six