Kathleen West

What:  Kathleen West will discuss and sign MINOR DRAMAS AND OTHER CATASTROPHES, her new novel.

When:  Thursday, February 20, 2020, 7:00pm

Where:  Blue Willow Bookshop, 14532 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079

Admission:  In order to go through the signing line and meet Kathleen West for book personalization, please purchase MINOR DRAMAS AND OTHER CATASTROPHES from Blue Willow Bookshop. At the time of your purchase, we will issue a signing line ticket that indicates your place in line. Your book and signing line ticket can be picked up at the event.

About the Author:

Kathleen West is a veteran middle and high-school teacher. She graduated with a degree in English from Macalester College and holds a Master's degree in literacy education from the University of Minnesota. She lives in Minneapolis with her hilarious husband, two sporty sons, and very bad goldendoodle.

Ordering:

A limited number of autographed copies of this book will be available for purchase after the event.  If you cannot attend the event and would like a personalized copy of this book, please call us before the event at (281) 497-8675, or add the book to your cart on our website and add personalization details in the order notes. Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you cannot attend the event and prefer in-store pick up, please pick up your unclaimed book(s) within a month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization.

To place an international order, please email orders@bluewillowbookshop.comto obtain shipping details and to have items shipped to you. Staff will respond within 24-48 hours.

Event date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Minor Dramas & Other Catastrophes Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593098400
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - February 4th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Small Admissions, a wry and cleverly observed debut novel about the privileged bubble that is Liston Heights High—the micro-managing parents, the overworked teachers, and the students caught in the middle—and the fallout for each of them when the bubble finally bursts.