VIRTUAL Jenny Holiday and Robin Lefler

We are very excited to host Jenny Holiday and Robin Lefler for a virtual event to launch their new books, Earls Trip and Not How I Pictured It.

Register free Here!

*This event is free to attend, but registration is required. Once you register, you will receive an email invitation to join the event.

A Note About This Virtual Event:

Because this is a virtual event that will be hosted on Zoom, you will need access to a computer or other device that is capable of accessing the internet at a sufficient bandwidth. If you have not used Zoom before, don't worry: It's easy! Here's a quick reference guide to help you get oriented: Getting Started with Zoom.

This event will be hosted as a Zoom webinar. This means that your screen will not be visible and your microphone will be turned off, though you will be able to see and hear the author. You will have access to the comments section, where you can submit your questions for the author during the event.

Event Guidelines:

We work hard to bring events to our community for free, because connecting readers with authors is central to our mission. However, these programs are not free for us to put on! If you’re interested in attending this event, we hope you’ll consider purchasing a copy of Earls Trip or Not How I Pictured It from our bookshop.

Closed captioning is available as part of the webinar.

Blue Willow Bookshop expects all participants to maintain an atmosphere of respect and fairness. Any comments or questions that violate this standard of behavior including any form of harassment, may, at the discretion of the organizers, be immediately removed.

When:

Monday, April 22, 2024 at 7:00 PM Central Time

About the Authors:

Jenny Holiday is a USA Today bestselling author whose books have been featured in The New York TimesEntertainment Weekly, and The Washington Post, and on Buzzfeed. She grew up in Minnesota and started writing when her fourth-grade teacher gave her a notebook to fill with stories. When she's not working on her next book, she likes to hike, throw theme parties, and watch other people sing karaoke. She lives in London, Ontario, Canada and can be found online at JennyHoliday.com.

Robin Lefler grew up near Toronto, Canada and pursued a variety of careers, including equine massage therapy, before settling into technology sales. Outside of her day job and writing, Robin can be found reading, walking her dog, indulging in a high quality baked good, and spending time 

Ordering:

Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you'd prefer to pick up your book, we ask that you please collect your book(s) within one month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization. International shipping can run from $25-50US in addition to the cost of the book and can take up to 3 months to reach its destination. Additionally, we can only ship to certain regions and countries. If you'd like to pursue international shipping, please email cathy@bluewillowbookshop.com.

Event date: 
Monday, April 22, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Not How I Pictured It By Robin Lefler Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781496741349
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kensington - April 23rd, 2024

A sharply hilarious and ultimately heartfelt novel about a former teen superstar who grudgingly agrees to a reboot of the show that made her (in)famous… only to find herself stranded on an island with her former co-stars - and quite possibly the most useless survival group in history. For fans of Lizzy Dent, Linda Holmes, and Katherine Center.


Earls Trip By Jenny Holiday Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781496745071
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kensington - April 23rd, 2024

Ted Lasso meets Bridgerton for a 19th century spin on The Hangover in USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday’s laugh-out-loud bromantic comedy featuring three Regency-era Earls on their annual trip – ride-or-die buddies offering one another unconditional support in everything from Lady problems to family woes.