Delia Owens

What:  Delia Owens will discuss and sign WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING

When:  Monday, April 29, 7:00pm

Where:  St. Thomas Presbyterian Church, 14100 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX  77079

Admission:  In order to go through the signing line and meet Delia Owens for book personalization, please purchase WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING from Blue Willow Bookshop. At the time of your purchase, we will issue a signing line ticket that indicates your place in line. Your book and signing line ticket can be picked up at the event.

About the Author:

Delia Owens is the coauthor of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa-- Cry of the Kalahari, The Eye of the Elephant, and Secrets of the Savanna. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published inNature, the African Journal of Ecology, and International Wildlife, among many other publications. She currently lives in Idaho, where she continues her support for the people and wildlife of Zambia. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.

Ordering:

A limited number of autographed copies of this book will be available for purchase after the event.  If you cannot attend the event and would like a personalized copy of this book, please call us before the event at (281) 497-8675, or add the book to your cart on our website and add personalization details in the order notes. Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you cannot attend the event and prefer in-store pick up, please pick up your unclaimed book(s) within a month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization.

To place an international order, please email orders@bluewillowbookshop.com to obtain shipping details and to have items shipped to you. Staff will respond within 24-48 hours.

Event date: 
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
St. Thomas Presbyterian Church
14100 Memorial Drive
Houston, TX 77079
Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle