Coyote Peterson, Mike Lowery and Jess Keating

What: Coyote Peterson (The Beast of Bites), Mike Lowery (Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures!) and Jess Keating (Eat Your Rocks, Croc!: Dr. Glider's Advice for Troubled Animals) will appear in conversation to discuss their latest books. . This event will take place on Blue Willow's Facebook Live stream.

When: Thursday, October 15, 2020, 5:00pm CDT

We work hard to bring events to our community for free, because connecting readers with authors is central to our mission. But these programs are not free for us to put on! If you’re interested in attending this event, we hope you’ll consider purchasing a copy of one of the authors' books from our bookshop -- if you do, we'll include a bookplate signed by the authors for you to place in your book! It's our way of saying "thanks." Your support is critical to keeping us here and offering events like this, and we hope to do that for many years to come!

Blue Willow Bookshop expects all participants to maintain an atmosphere of respect and fairness. Any comments or questions that violate this standard of behavior including any form of harassment, may, at the discretion of the organizers, be immediately removed.

About the Authors:

As a zoologist and author, Jess Keating has been sprayed by skunks, bitten by crocodiles, and victim of the dreaded paper cut. Her books blend science, humor, and creativity, and include the acclaimed My Life Is a Zoo middle-grade trilogy and award-winning picture books, like Shark Lady and Pink Is for Blobfish. Jess lives in Ontario, Canada, where she loves hiking, nerdy documentaries, and writing books for curious and adventurous kids. Jess can be found online at jesskeating.com or on Twitter at @Jess_Keating.

Mike Lowery is an illustrator whose work appears in everything from greeting cards to children's books. He is the creator of the Doodle Adventures series and the Everything Awesome About series, and the illustrator of the Gingerbread Man on the Loose and Mac B., Kid Spy series, and more. Find out more at mikelowery.com and on Instagram, @mikelowerystudio. He lives with his wife and two children in Atlanta, Georgia.

Emmy Award-winning host of YouTube's Brave Wilderness and star of the new Animal Planet series Brave the WildCoyote Peterson has spent his life getting up close with animals to uncover the true stories behind some of our planet's most misunderstood creatures. His passion for wildlife is driven by a desire to educate the world about animals and to foster a future that conserves environments and their species. His love for writing always finds him honing the craft of telling another great adventure that he can share with audiences of all ages, especially those that love animals!

Ordering:

Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you'd prefer to use our curbside pickup program, we ask that you please collect your book(s) within one month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization.

To place an international order, please email orders@bluewillowbookshop.com to obtain shipping details and to have items shipped to you. Staff will respond within 24-48 hours.

Event date: 
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
The Beast of Bites (Brave Wilderness) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316461108
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 15.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}
Animal Planet star and Emmy Award-winning host of YouTube's Brave Wilderness Coyote Peterson is back, and this time he's being BITTEN by some of Earth's wildest beasts in this full-color adventure, perfect for fans of The King of Sting and all animal e


Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures! Cover Image
By Mike Lowery, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338359732
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orchard Books - October 6th, 2020

Discover the ULTIMATE, 128-paged book about all things sharks and underwater creatures, from the creative brain of Mike Lowery! Featuring fun facts, jokes, comics, maps, and more.


Eat Your Rocks, Croc!: Dr. Glider's Advice for Troubled Animals Cover Image
By Jess Keating, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338239881
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orchard Books - May 5th, 2020

When animals have problems, they call on Dr. Sugar Glider to help!

Help me, Dr. Glider. My stomach is killing me! I eat all the same food as my family, but I'm the only one that feels sick. What's wrong with me?