IN PERSON: Brady Smith | Louie and Bear

What:

We are delighted to welcome our friend Brady Smith to Houston to celebrate the graphic novels his Louie and Bear series!

Although masks are no longer required, our store can get crowded during events. If you feel more comfortable wearing a mask, please do so. We will have surgical masks on hand if you find yourself without one. If you are not feeling well, we encourage you to stay home and we are happy to get a book signed for you!

NOTE: Books will be available for pick up at the event.

When: Thursday, December 29, 2022 at 5:00 PM Central Time

Where: Blue Willow Bookshop, 14532 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079

In order to go through the signing line and meet Brady Smith for book personalization, please purchase one of his books from Blue Willow Bookshop. At the time of your purchase, we will issue a signing line ticket that indicates your place in line. Your book and signing line ticket can be picked up at the event. 

Blue Willow Bookshop expects all participants to maintain an atmosphere of respect and fairness. Any comments or questions that violate this standard of behavior including any form of harassment, may, at the discretion of the organizers, be immediately removed.

About the Creator:

Brady Smith grew up in Houston, Texas, and attended college at Stephen F. Austin State University, where he graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. He has his own illustration and design company, Brady Smith Creative, and has worked as an actor on shows like Parks and Recreation and Alexa & Katie. Brady has also sold feature scripts, a television pilot, and a children's book, which he has co-authored with his wife, actress Tiffani Thiesen. He currently resides in Los Angeles with his wife, their two children, three pooches, eight chickens, and one fish.

Ordering:

Payment type must be "CreditCard." Shipping will be charged if you want the book shipped to you. If you'd prefer to use our curbside pickup program, we ask that you please collect your book(s) within one month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Houston-based literacy organization.

International shipping can run from $25-50US in addition to the cost of the book and can take up to 3 months to reach its destination. Additionally, we can only ship to certain regions and countries. If you'd like to pursue international shipping, please email cathy@bluewillowbookshop.com.

Event date: 
Thursday, December 29, 2022 - 5:00pm
Event address: 
Blue Willow Bookshop
14532 Memorial Drive
Houston, TX 77079
Louie and Bear Bite Back: A Graphic Novel By Brady Smith, Brady Smith (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Brady Smith, Brady Smith (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780593224175
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Workshop - September 13th, 2022

"The kind of book I wish I had as a kid!" – Christopher Eliopoulos, author-illustrator of Cosmic Commandos, on Louie and Bear in the Land of Anything Goes
 


Louie and Bear in the Land of Anything Goes: A Graphic Novel By Brady Smith, Brady Smith (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Brady Smith, Brady Smith (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780593224151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Workshop - December 7th, 2021

"The kind of book I wish I had as a kid!" – Christopher Eliopoulos, author-illustrator of Cosmic Commandos
 
Get sucked in - literally - to the Land of Anything Goes with Louie and Bear, in this hilarious graphic novel filled with bizarre new worlds, crazy creatures, and a whole lot of adventure! Perfect for fans of Hilo and Cardboard Kingdom!