The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Paperback)

The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist Cover Image
$13.19
Usually Ships in 4-7 Days

Description


Zoe fainted on her wedding day, and she never knew why. She's always felt sure something bad happened. Ten years later, she's going to find out what...

It was supposed to be the happiest day of her life. Zoe was sitting in her hotel room, in her perfect white dress, looking forward to the moment when she would make kind, handsome Toby her husband.

Then, there was a blank.

They said she must have fainted, overcome with emotion. But nothing felt quite right afterwards. Did something happen in that missing time?

Now, Toby and Zoe have two beautiful children and a perfect life. They're planning their ten-year anniversary party for their family and friends. The invitations have been sent, the food ordered. They're going back to the grand hotel where they got married.

But as the anniversary gets closer, it becomes clear not everyone is looking forward to celebrating. Zoe catches Toby lying about where he's been. One of her best friends seems to be ignoring her. And someone is spreading stories that might stop the party from happening at all.

Zoe is increasingly sure that she doesn't have the full story. But does she want to know the truth, if it will destroy everything?

From the million-copy bestselling author, this totally gripping psychological thriller will have you hooked from the first page to the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife Between Us.

See what readers are saying about The Wife:


'WHAT A THRILLER ... This one caused me sleepless nights because I couldn't put it down ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Oh my Wow Let's all hail Queen Shalini because this is another absolutely FANTASTIC book... A truly brilliant masterpiece... Definitely a five-star read' Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Boy this Shalini Boland woman sure knows how to write a book ... That ending, wow Shalini is the queen of shock. I really thought I knew where the end was taking me but I was dead wrong.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow Shalini has done it again ... Read it in one glorious afternoon sitting Fast paced, it kept you guessing throughout and the surprises just kept coming ... Totally captivating and brilliant.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely loved this domestic thriller Shalini Boland does it again Loved the twists and turns and wow what an ending... Did not see it coming at all.' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow ... Tense and captivating... Full of twists and turns and shocks I loved every word of this book and raced through it, eager to find out the ending - which was just brilliant ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow, what an amazing read. Absolutely raced through this ... SO many twists that my head was spinning That ending So so good ' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Product Details
ISBN: 9781786819345
ISBN-10: 1786819341
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: September 9th, 2020
Pages: 262
Language: English