Looking for Home (Beyond the Orphan Train #1) (Paperback)

Looking for Home (Beyond the Orphan Train #1) By Arleta Richardson Cover Image
Usually Ships in 4-7 Days


With his mother dead, his father gone, and his older brothers and sisters unable to help, eight-year-old Ethan Cooper knows it’s his responsibility to keep him and his younger siblings together—even if that means going to an orphanage.

Ethan, Alice, Simon, and Will settle into the Briarlane Christian Children’s Home, where there’s plenty to eat, plenty of work, and plenty of talk about a Father who never leaves. Even so, Ethan fears losing the only family he has. How can he trust God to keep him safe when almost everything he’s known has disappeared?

The first book in the Beyond the Orphan Train series, Looking for Home takes us back to 1907 Pennsylvania and into the real-life adventures of four children in search of a true home.

About the Author

A teacher and librarian, Arleta Richardson was a beloved children’s author. Her popular Grandma’s Attic series, which recounts her grandmother’s childhood on a 19th-century farm on the shores of Lake Michigan, has reached more than 2 million people around the world.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781434709554
ISBN-10: 1434709558
Publisher: David C Cook
Publication Date: February 1st, 2016
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Beyond the Orphan Train