The Throwback List (Hardcover)

The Throwback List Cover Image
$26.99
On Our Shelves Now
10 on hand, as of Dec 4 5:03am
(FICTION--GENERAL)

Description


"Witty and fiercely relatable. Lily Anderson writes about what it's like to realize you're totally failing at this adulting thing and how it makes you turn to that one, special, friend who always knew you best. A fun, funny, and surprisingly emotional look at how friendship evolves but always endures."
—Sarah Watson, author of Most Likely and creator of The Bold Type

The drama queen. The overachiever. The one who’s got it all figured out. And the blast from the past that brings them all together. Do you ever really leave behind who you used to be?

Welcome to Sandy Point, Oregon: a sleepy beach town that's home to a giant anchor statue, a sometimes-karaoke-bar, and Frosty's questionably legendary Sunday Sundae Surprise. A town Jo Freeman, Autumn Kelly, and Bianca Boria-Birdy thought they'd left far behind when they graduated, finally moving on to greener pastures than the midway point for tourists heading to the Goonies house. Now the three have their own lives, careers, and plans for the future. But life seldom goes according to plan.

So when Jo leaves her Silicon Valley life only to find an old bucket list in her childhood bedroom, it sets the three women on a path that brings them closer to one another with each task. And it just might lead to a life none of them could have ever expected.

Perfect for fans of Sweet Magnolias, Gilmore Girls, and The Bold Type, The Throwback List explores second-chance friendships in a novel filled with humor and heart.

About the Author


Lily Anderson is the author of The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You; Not Now, Not Ever; and Undead Girl Gang. A former school librarian, she is deeply devoted to Shakespeare, fairy tales, and podcasts. Somewhere in Northern California, she is having strong opinions on musical theater. Find her online at www.mslilyanderson.com.

Praise For…


"Witty and fiercely relatable. Lily Anderson writes about what it's like to realize you're totally failing at this adulting thing and how it makes you turn to that one, special, friend who always knew you best. A fun, funny, and surprisingly emotional look at how friendship evolves but always endures."—Sarah Watson, author of Most Likely and creator of The Bold Type


Product Details
ISBN: 9781368051934
ISBN-10: 1368051936
Publisher: Hyperion Avenue
Publication Date: October 5th, 2021
Pages: 400
Language: English