The Worst Best Man (Compact Disc)

The Worst Best Man Cover Image
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fianc 's infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne

A wedding planner left at the altar. Yeah, the irony isn't lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina's managed to make other people's dreams come true as a top-tier wedding coordinator in DC. After impressing an influential guest, she's offered an opportunity that could change her life. But there's just one hitch ... she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials.

Tired of living in his older brother's shadow, marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. But then he learns he'll be working with his brother's whip-smart, stunning--absolutely off-limits--ex-fianc e. And she loathes him.

If they can survive the next few weeks and nail their presentation without killing each other, they'll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina's ready to dish out a little payback of her own.

Soon they discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them and the more time they spend together, the more Lina realizes she may be wrong about Max. But this star-crossed couple can never be anything other than temporary playmates because Lina isn't interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781094107677
ISBN-10: 1094107670
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Language: English