Legends and Liars (Echoes and Empires #2) (Hardcover)

Legends and Liars (Echoes and Empires #2) By Morgan Rhodes Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 4-7 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Echoes and Empires series.


Description


This riveting sequel to Echoes and Empires sees Joss and Jericho team up with some of their greatest enemies to bring an end to the queen’s empire of lies, from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes. Perfect for fans of Realm Breaker and The Queen's Assassin.

Josslyn Drake is in over her head—again. After fleeing the Queen’s palace with Prince Elian in tow, she’d hoped to finally find a way to solve both of their magical problems in one fell swoop, with the help of criminal-turned-ally Jericho Nox. But Valery, Jericho’s boss—and a notoriously powerful mage—has other plans.

It soon becomes clear that Valery can’t, or won’t, provide assistance. And as Joss’s relationship with Jericho becomes more confusing than ever, she realizes that she’ll have to find her own way out of this magical mess, with or without help from those around her. 

Amid high tensions, Joss sets out to learn to control the memory magic—along with her own natural powers. As the struggle between Lord Banyon and the Queen threatens the people Joss cares about, she stumbles onto hints of a monumental royal secret. Her unwanted power just might hold the answers she needs to solve all her problems—but she’ll have to work quickly, because the fate of an empire hangs in the balance.

About the Author


Morgan Rhodes is the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series. She loves to write about the epic adventures of quirky, interesting characters who inhabit her imagination. A former graphic designer drawn to sparkly objects and fancy handbags, Morgan lives in Ontario, Canada, where she maintains a very healthy belief in all things magical. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @MorganRhodesYA.

Praise For…


“A taut, fast-paced, romantic close to a satisfying duology.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Echoes and Empires

★ “Unexpected twists and turns coupled with an exciting plot keep this novel moving quickly. Deep character development coupled with the crafting of complex, interesting relationships will keep readers yearning for more.” School Library Journal, starred review

“The witty banter and the enemies-to-lovers dynamic between Josslyn and Jericho are undeniably charming. Magic, romance, and politics combine in an oh-so-fun, fast-paced fantasy.” Kirkus Reviews

“Rhodes creates complex and nuanced main characters. Excellent pacing keeps the pages turning, and readers will likely want to return for the sequel.” –BCCB

“The rapid-paced plot features an intriguing romance, fueled by generous doses of amusingly antagonistic dialogue…[and] a straightforward and compelling first-person prose style.” Publisher's Weekly

“Morgan Rhodes is back with another heart-pounding fantasy adventure that delivers all you’ve come to love and expect from her: dark magic, witty dialogue, plus a feisty heroine and a dangerous bad boy you cannot help but root for.” —Nicki Pau Preto, author of the Crown of Feathers trilogy

“Echoes and Empires draws you in from page one with forbidden magic, an irrepressible heroine bent on discovering the truth, and a motley collection of characters who will keep you guessing. I need the sequel immediately!” –Elly Blake, New York Times bestselling author of Frostblood


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593351734
ISBN-10: 0593351738
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: June 13th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Echoes and Empires