Cinder & Glass (Hardcover)

Cinder & Glass By Melissa de la Cruz Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 4-7 Days

Description


New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz pens a lush, swoon-worthy retelling of "Cinderella" set in lavish Versailles. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Selection!

Cendrillon de Louvois was poised to be the most eligible maiden in all of France. But the death of her father, the king’s favorite advisor, has left Cendrillon at the will of her cruel stepmother and stepsisters.
 
Dubbed Lady Cinder by the court, Cendrillon is forced to become a servant to her new family. But when she attends the royal ball, she catches the eye of the handsome Prince Louis and his younger brother, Auguste.
 
Even though Cendrillon has an immediate aversion to Louis and a connection with Auguste, the only way to escape her stepmother is to compete with the other girls at court for the Prince’s hand.
 
As her stepmother’s cruelty grows, Cendrillon captures the prince’s heart . . . though her own heart belongs to Auguste. Cendrillon’s fate rests on one question: Can she bear losing the boy she loves in order to leave a life she hates?

About the Author


Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publisher’s Weekly and #1 IndieBound bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for readers of all ages. Her books have topped USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Los Angeles Times bestseller lists and been published in more than twenty countries. She is best-known for her Blue Bloods series (with more than three million copies in print), The Descendants books based on the Disney Channel films, and the Witches of East End novels, which were turned into a two-season drama series on Lifetime Television. Melissa de la Cruz lives in West Hollywood with her husband and daughter.

Praise For…


Praise for Cinder & Glass:

“Lovers of royal drama and fairy tales with a twist will happily sink into this new “Cinderella” rendition.” —Booklist

“Bold, self-empowered female characters, rich historical detail, and tender queer and straight romances.” —Publishers Weekly

“An intriguing historical twist on a beloved fairy tale.” —Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593326657
ISBN-10: 0593326652
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 8th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English