Time Bomb (Hardcover)

Time Bomb Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 18 2:15am
(CHILDREN TEEN READS)

Description


Seven students trapped in their school after a bomb goes off must fight to survive while also discovering who among them is the bomber in this provocative new thriller from the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing Trilogy. Perfect for fans of This Is Where It Ends. 

A congressman's daughter who has to be perfect. A star quarterback with a secret. A guy who's tired of being ignored. A clarinet player who's done trying to fit in. An orphaned rebel who wants to teach someone a lesson. A guy who wants people to see him, not his religion.

They couldn't be more different, but before the morning's over, they'll all be trapped in a school that's been rocked by a bombing. When they hear that someone inside is the bomber, they'll also be looking to one another for answers.  

Told from multiple perspectives, Time Bomb will keep readers guessing about who the bomber could be—and what motivated such drastic action. 

About the Author


Joelle Charbonneau began telling stories as an opera singer, but these days she finds her voice through writing. She lives near Chicago with her husband and son, and when she isn’t writing, she works as an acting and vocal coach.
www.joellecharbonneau.com
Twitter @jcharbonneau
Instagram @joellejcharbonneau

Praise For…


"A keenly crafted thriller."-Kirkus review

"Featuring multiple perspectives, this riveting thriller explores the power of prejudice and assumptions through the lens of school violence."-School Library Journal

"A powerful page-turner that doesn’t let up until its explosive finale."-Publishers Weekly

"A thriller with a human heart that will have readers holding their breath."--Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780544416703
ISBN-10: 0544416708
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 13th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English