The Rosewood Hunt (Hardcover)

The Rosewood Hunt By Mackenzie Reed Cover Image
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Mar 3 3:33am
(CHILDREN TEEN READS)

Description


Irresistible intrigue, captivating suspense, a swoony friends-to-rivals-to-lovers romance, and heartbreaking betrayal drive this thrilling debut novel that is perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Knives Out.

Lily Rosewood has lived with her grandmother since her dad’s death a year ago. She and Gram have always been close—Gram’s role as chair of their family’s luxury coat business has inspired Lily’s love of fashion, and Lily hopes to follow in Gram’s footsteps one day.

Then Gram dies suddenly, and Lily’s world is upended. Gram’s quarter of a billion dollar fortune is missing, and Lily has been banned from the manor she and Gram shared.

But Gram has always loved games, and even in death, she still has a few tricks up her couture sleeve. When Lily and three other seemingly random teens get letters from Gram sending them on a treasure hunt around Rosetown, they hope the fortune will be the reward. But they’re not the only ones hunting for Gram’s treasure, and soon the hunt becomes more dangerous than they ever could have imagined.

*****

"Readers be warned: once you pick up Mackenzie Reed's debut, you won't want to put it down. The Rosewood Hunt is a fun, twisty, fast-paced mystery with just the right amount of angsty drama, perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Goonies."—Liz Lawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas, The Night in Question, and The Lucky Ones

"A captivating mystery full of secrets, family betrayals, and intrigue wrapped inside a fabulous treasure hunt that will leave readers spellbound. Reed seamlessly weaves classic mystery elements with a truly touching story of family and greed."—Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces 

“Such a fun adventure! Mackenzie Reed has crafted a fast-paced, exciting mix of treasure hunt, romance, and family secrets that fans of The Inheritance Games will surely gobble up.”—Diana Urban, author of Lying in the Deep

The Rosewood Hunt is a heart pounding thrill ride. With a breakneck pace, jaw-dropping betrayals, and dizzying twists, this high stakes treasure of a hunt kept me guessing to the final page.”—Dana Mele, author of People Like Us and Summer’s Edge 

"A high-stakes exploration of grief, greed, and what it means to choose your own family, The Rosewood Hunt is a perfectly twisty mystery filled with complex characters and reveals that will leave your heart racing. A must-read for any National Treasure or The Goonies fan!"—Victoria Wlosok, author of How to Find a Missing Girl 


About the Author


Mackenzie Reed is the author of The Rosewood Hunt, her debut thriller. She cultivated her love of storytelling at Nazareth College, where she graduated with a BA in communication and media and shifted her focus from songwriting to novel writing. A native and resident of Rochester, New York, she loves going for brainstorming walks when the weather’s behaving and spending time with her family. In the sparse moments she’s not writing or daydreaming about her next book, she’s usually winging her eyeliner and hunting for the best slice of pizza in town. mackenziemreed.com 

Praise For…


"Readers be warned: once you pick up Mackenzie Reed's debut, you won't want to put it down. The Rosewood Hunt is a fun, twisty, fast-paced mystery with just the right amount of angsty drama, perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Goonies."Liz Lawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas, The Night in Question, and The Lucky Ones

"A captivating mystery full of secrets, family betrayals, and intrigue wrapped inside a fabulous treasure hunt that will leave readers spellbound. Reed seamlessly weaves classic mystery elements with a truly touching story of family and greed."
Kathleen Glasgow, author of the New York Times bestsellers Girl in Pieces and The Agathas

The Rosewood Hunt is a heart pounding thrill ride. With a breakneck pace, jaw-dropping betrayals, and dizzying twists, this high stakes treasure of a hunt kept me guessing to the final page.” — Dana Mele, author of People Like Us and Summer’s Edge 

“Such a fun adventure! Mackenzie Reed has crafted a fast-paced, exciting mix of treasure hunt, romance, and family secrets that fans of The Inheritance Games will surely gobble up.”
Diana Urban, author of Lying in the Deep

"A high-stakes exploration of grief, greed, and what it means to choose your own family, The Rosewood Hunt is a perfectly twisty mystery filled with complex characters and reveals that will leave your heart racing. A must-read for any National Treasure or The Goonies fan!"
Victoria Wlosok, author of How to Find a Missing Girl 

"A vividly drawn, well-paced cat-and-mouse game with intense action sequences, whip-smart dialogue, and tender moments." — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The meaningful friendships are endearing [and] the thrilling hunt for the fortune takes center stage. An exploration of chosen family packed with action and unexpected twists." — Kirkus Reviews

"Reed's impressive debut reads as a fun, updated version of The Westing Game, full of family secrets, intrigue, betrayal, and a good helping of teen angst and romance. Full of excitement and danger. It’s the motley crew's slowly building relationships that comprise the heart of the book."
Booklist

"This fast-paced mystery is a treasure hunt that includes family betrayals, greed, diversity, and a little romance. Will grab the attention of readers from the start."
School Library Journal

"With unlikely allies, complicated family issues, secrets, and humour, The Rosewood Hunt is a highly addictive read for anyone who loves a good mystery." — The Nerd Daily



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063287600
ISBN-10: 0063287609
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: October 31st, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English