If You Loved Craft Night, You'll Love This!

Below is a note from Blue Willow girlboss Valerie Koehler to attendees of our June 11th book-talk-and-craft night with novelist Katherine Center.


Hey, Blue Willow crafters! I see you sitting by the pool reading one of the summer books we recommended. What fun it was getting to talk about what we are reading and chat with Katherine Center about her fantastic new book, Things You Save in a Fire. And reading your craft poetry was the best.

I wanted to remind you that, just by showing up to our event, you've all completed one of our summer reading challenges. Keep up the good work! There might be a $50 gift card in it for you.

And come back to see us sometime soon! We have some great July author events on the calendar, including one that will definitely appeal to you if you liked the book talk portion of our craft night. On Tuesday, July 30, Liz Sullivan and Brian Contine (two of the shop's favorite people ever) will present their favorite current and upcoming reads. Liz and Brian are our publisher reps from Random House and Penguin, respectively, so they know a thing or two about great books. There will be wine, there will be witty banter, and if we know Liz and Brian, there will be some fun giveaways, too.

Finally, a few folks have reached out and asked for the list of books that Cathy and I discussed at craft night. I've included it below.

See you soon,

Books: 
The Guest Book: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250110251
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 7th, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller

The Guest Book is monumental in a way that few novels dare attempt.” —The Washington Post

The thought-provoking new novel by New York Times bestselling author Sarah Blake

A lifetime of secrets. A history untold.


American Pop: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062697745
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow - February 5th, 2019

“Mr. Wright’s imagined history of the rise and fall of the sugary drink empire is so robust and recognizable that you might feel nostalgic for the taste of a soda you’ve never had.” – Sam Sacks, The Wall Street Journal


Staff Pick Badge
Call Your Daughter Home Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778307747
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - June 11th, 2019

Publisher's Weekly Bookseller Pick
LibraryReads Pick
Amazon July Best of the Month Pick

"Like Jill McCorkle and Sue Monk Kidd, Spera probes the comfort and strength women find in their own company."
--
O Magazine


Southern Lady Code: Essays Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780385543897
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday - April 16th, 2019

"I loved it." —Ann Patchett 


The Flatshare: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250295637
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 28th, 2019

What if your roommate is your soul mate? A joyful, quirky romantic comedy, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare is a feel-good novel about finding love in the most unexpected of ways.

Tiffy and Leon share an apartment. Tiffy and Leon have never met.


Staff Pick Badge
The Garden of Small Beginnings Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399583582
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - May 2nd, 2017

“A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book”* that’s “filled with characters you’ll love and wish you lived next door to in real life”** from the author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill.
 


Ayesha At Last Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984802798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - June 4th, 2019

As seen on The Today Show! One of the best summer romance picks!

A modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice for a new generation of love.


Natalie Tan's Book of Luck and Fortune Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984803252
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - June 11th, 2019

Lush and visual, chock-full of delicious recipes, Roselle Lim’s magical debut novel is about food, heritage, and finding family in the most unexpected places.