Coffee Cake Book Club

Coffee Cake Book Club, third Wednesday of every month.

The Coffee Cake Book Club meets the third Wednesday of each month at 11:00 a.m.

If you can't come, email your comments to Valerie and we'll share them with the group.

 

Our next books:

November 15 - Lucky Boy by Shanthi Sekaran

January 17 - Celine by Peter Heller

Lucky Boy Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101982266
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 5th, 2017

A heart-wrenching novel about the transformative power of motherhood and the redemptive beauty of love, perfect for readers of Jacquelyn Mitchard, Jenny Offill, and Cristina Henriquez.

"A fiercely compassionate story about the bonds and the bounds of motherhood and, ultimately, of love."--Cristina Henriquez, author of The Book of Unknown Americans


Staff Pick Logo
Celine Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101973486
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - January 2nd, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

New York Times bestselling author of The Dog Stars

" A] gorgeously wrought story." --Entertainment Weekly

"Heller is a gifted writer...Celine is such a joy to be with." --NPR