All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook (Compact Disc)

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook Cover Image
$39.99
Backordered

Description


From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Coed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth--and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.When Perry moves to the "outside" world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from ... but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?
Product Details
ISBN: 9781504695992
ISBN-10: 1504695992
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 1st, 2016
Language: English