Ever the Hunted: A Clash of Kingdoms Novel (Hardcover)

Ever the Hunted: A Clash of Kingdoms Novel Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Sep 23 3:40am
(CHILDREN TEEN READS)

Description


Fans of Saraj J. Maas' THRONE OF GLASS, Kristin Cashore's GRACELING, and Susan Dennard's TRUTHWITCH won't want to miss this enchanting and mesmerizing novel, the first in a series.

Seventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, a legendary bounty hunter--that is, until her father is murdered. The alleged killer is none other than Cohen Mackay, her father's former apprentice. The only friend she's ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart.
She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a force to be reckoned with.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780544664456
ISBN-10: 0544664450
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Publication Date: December 27th, 2016
Pages: 392
Language: English